“Scaffolding built for lift upgrading is a security hazard to my family and I”

by
“Scaffolding built for lift upgrading is a security hazard to my family and I”

In order to build the lifts, the Town Council and HDB had to build a scaffolding right outside STOMPer Danlin‘s bedroom window, which made her feel as if safety’s been compromised during this upgrading process.

She feels that anyone can climb up the scaffolding and break in to her house.

Says the STOMPer:

“I am currently facing critical and major issues with the lift-upgrading project that is ongoing. I stay in a maisonette built by the HDB in Bishan. Recently, we were approached by the Town Council and HDB to build an additional lift in my block. The idea of building an additional lift is a great idea.

“It makes it elder/handicap-friendly, but in order to construct and build this additional lift at my block, the construction company has taken drastic measures to complete this project.

“However, about two weeks ago, workmen put up metal scaffolding on the common corridor, outside of the work area.

“The scaffolding is dangerous and posed as a security hazard for our family and neighbours, it is literally inches apart from my 2nd level bedroom window. There is no mesh or net to cover up the structure.

“Anyone can easily reach into my bedroom.

“A few days after my initial complaints, the workmen removed one of the tiers of the scaffolding in front of my unit. The tall ladder was left sticking out the top, within easy reach of my window.

“Recently, a foreman also was outside my window, loudly claiming in mandarin and pointing out to his colleagues that this is the unit that’s complaining, furthermore these workmen are here for six days a week from 8.30am – 6pm.

“It is unacceptable that no notice was given nor security advice or even simple consideration for the residents affected are taken.”

http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=sunkopitiam&msg=35302.1

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to ““Scaffolding built for lift upgrading is a security hazard to my family and I””

  1. Saturday Nights Ch. 1 | Free Adult Stories Says:

    […] “Scaffolding built for lift upgrading is a security hazard to my … […]

Leave a Reply

