Rude stall assistant ignores request to take away food items from kway chap set

by
Rude stall assistant ignores request to take away food items from kway chap set
STOMPer newstalk was appalled by the behaviour of this kwee chap stall food assistant who refused to remove certain food items from the set that she had ordered.

In an email to STOMP today (Aug 31), the STOMPer says:

“On Aug 30, my family and I were all prepared for a good dinner after shopping at bugis.

“We like the kway chap which is situated in a coffeeshop just across Bugis Shopping Mall.

“After getting a table, I went to the Kway chap stall and ordered a set for two. As my mother does not like to eat pig’s skin, I told the stall helper that I did not wish to have pig’s skin and fatty mea

“She (in the picture) did not reply me or acknowledge my request. Instead, she simply went on to chop the food and throw them onto the plate.

“By right, if customers request for certain food items to be taken off, the stall should replace them with other food items at the same cost.

“This stall does not seem to practice that. Instead they gave us fewer food items at the same price. Besides this issue, the throwing of food onto the plate was definitely the last straw for me.

“When the stall holder was done with scooping the kway chap and food items, she purposely placed all three bowls in three different locations at the counter, and on the other side of the stall.

“As there was someone in front of me in the queue, I had to wait for the person to get his stuffs before I could collect my three bowls. The stall helper then shouted at me to go get my three bowls and go to my table!

“As I was frantically trying to collect all three bowls from three different locations, I overheard a guy behind me ordering and requesting for certain types of food items to be taken off too.

“He also received the same treatment and I believe he was also stunned as his jaw was ajar when I walked past him towards my table.

“This episode made us all lose our appetites and swore that we would never patronise this stall again.

“This stall is situated in a coffeeshop just opposite Bugis Shopping Mall, along Liang Seah Street.”

Click on thumbnails for larger image

http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=sunkopitiam&msg=37036.1

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

